Meet Miss Jamaica World 2013 Finalists

The finale of Miss Jamaica World 2013 pageant will be held on Sunday, July 21st at the Montego Bay Convention Centre. 25 finalists will be vying for the title. Reigning Miss Jamaica World Deanna Robins will crown her successor at the end of the event. The winner will represent Jamaica in the upcoming Miss World 2013 pageant, scheduled for September 28, at the Sentul International Convention Center in Bali, Indonesia.

Miss Jamaica World 2013 Finalists. One of them will be crowned on July 21st at the Montego Bay Convention Centre.

Miss Jamaica World 2013 Finalists. One of them will be crowned on July 21st at the Montego Bay Convention Centre.

Traditionally, 20 finalists are selected to compete at the finale of Miss Jamaica World pageant. However, this year there are up to 25 finalists.
According to the Miss Jamaica World Organising Committee, the change resulted from the resounding response from entrants meeting the stringent criteria of the pageant.

“We had an overwhelming number of applicants this year – close to 140; and of this number, 64 gorgeous ladies successfully met the criteria of our judges at the pre-elimination level. Beauty of Face, Figure, Deportment, Charm, Poise and Intelligence were the elements of focus,” said Franchise Holder Laura Butler.

The winner will win for herself a brand new Suzuki Kizashi luxury sports car valued at J$4.55M – insured by ICWI and protected by Guardsman Alarms’ GMedic plan for one year. Her prize package will also include incentives such as a Miss World wardrobe; J$500,000 prize package courtesy of Nirvana Magazine; a training package from Fusion Consulting Limited, on screen film training from Frame by Frame and access to a full university scholarship courtesy of The University College of the Caribbean, University of London or Kursk State Medical University.

Miss Jamaica World 2013 Finalists:
Gina Hargitay, Jameal Clarke, Ariel Brown, Kathryn Davis, Paige Smith, Latoya Johnson, Arianna Bartley, Candice Hayles, Sara-K Webley, Sheree Tomlinson, Jessica Campbell, Vannessa Metzger, Shana Simpson, Christine Davis, Shanice Rerrie, Nastashia Bryan, Stephanie Bignall, Dianne Brown, Toni- Ann Hibbert, Melissa Frater, Ashley Miller, Stephanie Harrison, Johanna Saddler, Amanda McCreath and Jenaae Jackson.

No Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *